Skip to content

Northside, Harrold, Chillicothe players named All District

he Boys Basketball District 16A All District teams for 2018-19 have been announced.
Northside’s Devon Mathews was named Defensive MVP and Jeremy Reeder was named Coach of the Year.
On the 1st Team locally were Northside’s Dakota Haynes and Will Thomas along with Harrold’s Hunter Edwards and Mark White.
Named to the 2nd Team locally were Chillicothe’s Jaron Marsh and Northside’s Christian Espinosa and Cody Spangler.
District honors
Co-MVP: Cameron Thorton, Jr., Munday; and JC Espinal, Sr., Benjamin
Offensive MVP: Anthony Hernandez So. Knox City
Defensive MVP: Devon Matthews Sr. Northside
Newcomer: Wesson Ham So Knox City
Coach of the Year: Jeremy Reeder, Northside
1st Team
1. Michael Reeves Sr. Crowell
2. Jaylon Barrientez Jr. Benjamin
3. Abraham Nevarez Jr. Knox City
4. Dakota Haynes Sr. Northside
5. Kameron Redder Jr. Munday
6. Hunter Edwards Sr. Harrold
7. Gilbert Trevino So. Knox City
8. Will Thomas So. Northside
9. Mark White Jr. Harrold
10. Seth Salazar Sr. Munday
2nd Team
1. Jemal Lane So. Crowell
2. Jaron Marsh Jr. Chillicothe
3. Seth Bearden So. Crowell
4. Colt Gerhardt Jr. Crowell
5. Christian Espinosa Jr. Northside
6. Cody Spangler So. Northside
7. Panpipat Chinnapat Jr. Benjamin
8. Julius Muller Jr. Benjamin
9. Kelton Carver So. Munday
10. Dustin Ledesma Sr. Knox City
11. Preston Lynn Sr. Knox City

See more photos in the online edition

Leave a Comment