Skip to content

Chillicothe ISD appoints election judge

CHILLICOTHE – Chillicothe school trustees unanimously approved the appointment of Sheila Clay as election judge for the May 4 school trustee election during a special meeting Monday.
In that election, voters will decide on two at-large seats for which three candidates filed including incumbent Cheryl McGlocklin and newcomers Delores Flores and Seth Baird. The other seat on the ballot is presently held by Sharon Brock, who did not seek another term of office.
In addition to candidates, district voters will also decide on a $7.5 million bond issue for the construction of a new cafeteria at the elementary school and renovation of the existing cafeteria into additional classroom space, and the construction of a new vocational ag building at the high school.
Supt. Todd Wilson reported that a new insurance provider, USBS, was offering the district the same level of service and coverage for a savings of $1,500 per year less than the current provider, FBS, with the same benefits and side-by-side comparisons for employees.
Wilson also announced that Candy Miller had submitted her resignation.
During the course of the meeting, trustees participated in a Level III board training session facilitated by the Region 9 Educational Service Center via teleconferencing.
Present at the meeting were Wilson and trustees Mike McClellan, McGlocklin, Shane Smith, Chris Canales and Susan Madl.

Leave a Comment