Skip to content

Elected officials sworn in

Monday, January 4, was the first official day of county business in the new year. The day began with Wilbarger County Judge Greg Tyra swearing in new and returning elected officials Monday morning.

At 9 a.m. Judge Tyra (picture, at left) swore in (from right with right hand raised) County Attorney Cory Curtis, Sheriff Brian Fritze, Commissioner Scott Inglish, Commissioner Billy Taylor, and returning Constable Paul Miller.

District Attorney Staley Heatly  was sworn in at 10 a.m. County tax collector/assessor Sherry Campsey and constable Jim Rogers were swore in later, due to family medical emergencies.

Newly sworn-in Wilbarger County Sheriff Brian Fritze also swore in returning Wilbarger County deputies, including Clint Nava, Ronnie Adams, JR Ritter, Kelsey Deford, Antonio Sandoval, Jr., Michael Boatwright — joining the returning group is new deputy Michael Hopkins, the former Chillicothe police chief.

Leave a Comment